Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President McCollor at 12:54 p.m.

Present for the Meeting were Trustees:

Matt BogenschultzThomas KoreltzKaren OdegardJohn HortonMike McCollorStephanie PignatoLori BorgesonMichael McKayMargaret Schiller

Trustee Ellis was unable to attend.

Also present were SPTRFA staff: Phillip Tencick, CIO/Executive Director, and Christine MacDonald, CFO/Deputy Director

Adoption of Agenda

Ms. Pignato moved adoption of the agenda. The motion was seconded by Ms. Borgeson and unanimously approved by the Board.

Approval of Minutes

Mr. Koreltz moved for approval of the minutes of the January 19, 2023, meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Bogenschultz and unanimously approved by the Board.

Annual Meeting Discussion

Mr. Tencick discussed with the Board the upcoming annual meeting and election, guest speaker, and agenda.

FY 2022 Annual Audit Update

Ms. MacDonald briefed the Board on the status of the Association's FY 2022 audit.

Market Update and Portfolio Review – ACG

Mr. Kevin Moore, Vice President and Elizabeth Bowen, Vice President, Asset Consulting Group (ACG) provided the Board with a market update and portfolio review.

Legislative Update/Executive Director's Report

Mr. Tencick provided the Board with an update on legislative matters.

SPPS Update

In the absence of Ms. Ellis, no update was provided.

Investment Committee Update

Ms. Pignato, Committee Chair, reported no updates.

Personnel Committee Report

Dr. McCollor, Committee Chair, reported no updates.

Annuities and Refunds Committee Update

Ms. Borgeson, Committee Chair, reported no updates.

Audit Committee Update

Ms. Odegard, Committee Chair, reported on the status of the Audit Committee's work.

Member Questions and Answers & Adjournment

There were no member questions. On motion by Ms. Borgeson, seconded by Ms. Schiller, the Board voted to adjourn at 3:12 p.m. The Board convenes next on Thursday, March 16, 2023, after adjournment of the Annual Meeting of the Members.

Respectfully submitted,

Phillip T. Tencick, Executive Director