## Call to Order

The Annual Meeting of the Board, as stipulated in Article III, Section 3 of the Association Bylaws, was called to order by President Borgeson at 5:30 p.m. Present for the meeting were Trustees:

Matt BogenschultzKaren MartinsenKaren OdegardLori BorgesonMike McCollorStephanie PignatoHalla HendersonMichael McKayMaggi Schiller

Thomas Koreltz

SPTRFA staff attending were Phillip Tencick, Executive Director/CIO and Controller Dave Andrews.

### **Approval of Agenda**

President Borgeson asked for a motion to approve the Agenda for the March meeting.

Upon motion by Trustee Pignato and seconded by Trustee McCollor, the Board voted to approve the agenda.

## **Approval of the Minutes**

President Borgeson asked for a motion to approve the minutes for the February 19, 2025, meeting.

Upon motion by Trustee Odegard and seconded by Trustee McKay, the Board moved for approval of the minutes of the February 19, 2025, meeting of the Board as amended.

# **Election of Officers**

President Borgeson opened the floor to nominations from the trustees for Board officer positions for 2025.

Upon motion by Trustee Bogenschultz and seconded by Trustee Odegard, the Board voted to approve the following Board officers:

Office Nominee

President Lori Borgeson

Vice President Stephanie Pignato

Secretary Thomas Koreltz

Treasurer Margaret Schiller

#### **Endorsement of Board Policies**

Executive Director Tencick presented the current Policies of the Board and noted that there were no changes to the Board Policies and Procedures during the past year.

Upon motion by Trustee Koreltz, seconded by Trustee Schiller, the Board voted to ratify the Board Policies and Procedures.

# Delegates: Standing Committees and St. Paul Teachers' Pension PAC

President Borgeson presented appointees to the standing Board Committees for 2025 as follows:

**Executive Committee** (5): Borgeson, (Chair\*), Pignato (Vice Chair), Schiller (Treasurer), Koreltz (Secretary), and McCollor

Annuities and Refunds Committee (3): Bogenschultz (Chair\*), Martinsen, and Schiller

**Personnel Committee** (4): McCollor (Chair\*), Borgeson, Koreltz, and McKay *Professional Development sub-committee:* a Committee of the Whole

**Investment Committee** (10): Bogenschultz (Chair\*) for a Committee of the Whole *Due Diligence sub-committee:* a Committee of the Whole

Audit Committee (4-5): McKay (Chair), Odegard. Pignato, and Schiller

St. Paul Teachers' Pension PAC Delegate (1): Pignato

Upon a motion by Trustee Bogenschultz, seconded by Trustee Henderson, the Board voted to approve the committee assignments.

# **Executive Director's Report**

Executive Director Tencick provided the Board with an update regarding various matters relevant to the organization, including updates on operations, investments, and legislation.

#### **Committee Reports**

There were no further committee reports.

There being no member questions, at 5:55 p.m. upon a motion by Trustee McKay and seconded by Trustee Martinsen, the Board voted to adjourn.

The Board is scheduled to next convene on April 16, 2025, at 1:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Phillip Tencick Executive Director

<sup>\*</sup> Trustees designated as "Chair" organize the committee meetings. The Board Treasurer always serves on the Executive Committee. The Board President serves on all committees, chairing the Executive Committee.